I got an honorable mention on Sinful Sunday

sinfulsundayhonmention

I am so excited I have been wanting to do this contest for a while but then things happened and I didn’t get to it or forgot or I wasn’t moved by the picture but I was determined to do it at least once before the end of the year.

The short story I wrote was erotically naughty so if you’d like to read it it’s here , because I don’t know how to put the explicit material on this blog. I’m looking into it. If anyone wants to tell me how I would appreciate it 😉

So they have a guest judge every week and that judge is the winner from the week before @LovelyBrutal on Twitter was last weeks winner, thus this weeks judge and this is what she had to say about my submission:

Honorable Mention 1 – Leela Lou Dahlin. The bright edge of competition made this entry so unforgettable. The characters struggle with delicious tension within themselves and between each other, and the sparse dialogue allows us to see into their relationship, and to feel their need becoming magnified in each other’s presence. The pacing keeps this piece charismatic, engaging, and enjoyable.

This is the perfect ending to 2012…leaving me all kinds of inspired for 2013. Be safe everyone and Happy New Year.

 

Leave a Reply

