Anticipation

I have two different stories out with 2 different publishers.

* Lyrical Press Publishing did a pitch contest a few weeks ago and I send in my recently changed first person changed to 3rd person partial MS. That contest allowed me to get my work right in front of the main editor. She sent me an email saying she was backed up and it would be about a month before I heard from her.  That’s not too bad of a time frame but that doesn’t stop me from looking at my email to check if and request for more is in there.

*Loose Id held a Three Sentence Thursday a few weeks ago and they liked my pitch so they asked me to send in a partial and of course I did. A few days later I was asked to send in the full MS. I can’t tell you how happy I was. I think that is the first time I’ve ever gotten a request for a full MS.

Anticipation

This is only my 4th  time sending out an MS and this is my first send out with this story. I’ve only ever sent out A Wish Granted twice in first person and this time in third, but the +anticipation of waiting isn’t as sweet as Heinz Ketchup makes it out to be. I will say the best thing I have found to help with the pain of waiting is….wait for it…. More writing 🙂  I have been busy with the next book in the series Haught Pursuit.

True Goode is a sassy, feisty character that is so fun to write.  She was given up for adoption at birth and raised next door to the Haught Family and has loved Alec for as long as she can remember, and she’s tired of waiting.  Alec Haught is so wonderfully her opposite. He’ a cynical, observant, hard ass with a soft center (doesn’t soft center always sound like you’re describing candy?) who is afraid of loving too hard. His mother died in childbirth and his father died a few months after her from a broken heart. That’s not happening for him if he can help it, but what he doesn’t know is the one woman he’s always considered the greatest threat to his heart is after in a Haught Pursuit.

 

 

Leave a Reply

