Leela Lou Dahlin is Stopping By!

Draven St. James

I’d like to welcome Leela Lou Dahlin to my blog today. Take a moment to get to know her and get the treat of a wonderful excerpt from her newest book, A Haught Date.

Every time someone gives me carte blanche to talk about whatever I want I draw a blank. As I thought about what I wanted to write so many things came to my head. Should I be funny…inspiring…give a recipe? Then something happened…

While at the store I witnessed a group of guys joking around and one of them said to the other, “You’re not man enough…” I didn’t hear the rest of the sentence or know what they were talking about but I saw the flash of hurt on the young man’s face. I didn’t say anything and after that small snippet of dialog they went on their merry or not so merry way and I was…

View original post 729 more words

Leave a Reply

