“B” is for….Bare

Hello all you Sexy, Happy People,

Today I want to take on one of my favorite things to describe while writing…being bare. It could be that the person is physically naked or that their emotions are raw and on display. Either one is exciting to explore and try to communicate what is making the person feel bare or describe how bare they are. I like that 🙂

When I think of my characters I think of Donkey from Shrek, because I know my characters are like parfaits have layers and I want them to be enjoyed the deeper you get into meeting them. Here is an excerpt from A Haught Date when we get to see the sexy fun loving Camden has more to him than what meets the eye.

“So are you still surprised by how much you want me?” she asked, shocking herself with the boldness of the question. The warm grin from Camden felt like a reward as he walked over and gently moved her hair from her face with one thick finger.

“I’m getting used to it.” He was staring at her mouth. She wanted to pull him down for a kiss, but before she had a chance, he backed up. “Let me get a few things for you to put on after your shower. I’ll be right back.”

She set her things down in the large, masculine room and viewed the photos placed here and there. She recognized a few people in the pictures, especially Camden—although, in the image that drew her attention, he wasn’t smiling at all.

She was still studying the photographs when he entered the room. “Were you a sad child?” she asked when he moved closer to her.

Glancing at what she held in her hands, he replied, “I was that day.”

“When was this?”

“My seventh birthday,” he said absently.

“Seven is a good age, but it looks like you had the weight of the world on your shoulders.” She peered over at him as she took in gloomy little Camden, almost able to feel the despair emanating from him.

“It wasn’t my best day,” he said. She glanced over and saw the mirrored pain on his face now. She lifted her hand and laid it on his cheek. He turned his head into it and kissed her palm. “Come on. Let’s get you dirty so we can clean you up.”

 

Question of the day…has nothing to do with being bare (I said yesterday this was random).What is your favorite type of parfait? ( I guess that’s kind of related). I like fresh strawberries and whipped cream with little layers of chocolate chips.

 *Sexy picture of the day*

 148712_230299757107263_875076562_n

 

Click the banners to find out more about my books

LLD_RumorHasIt_banner

LLD_A Haught Date_banner

Feel Free to stop by any of my online haunts

Amazon

Facebook

Goodreads

Twitter

Pinterest

4 thoughts on ““B” is for….Bare

  1. I love the excerpt. You can really feel they have a connection, but more is to come. I love Donkey from Shrek, but he was wrong. Everyone doesn’t love parfait. I hate it. I’ll take a layered chocolate cake.

    Like

    • Thanks Stormie,

      You have totally made me rethink what I said. I should have talked about my characters being an onion instead of a parfait…I’m glad you knew what I meant anyway…LOL Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  2. Oh, I’m so glad you’re doing the challenge. Very sweet excerpt.

    I guess we’re supposed to leave our number from the list (which I typically kept forgetting before), so I’m currently #1413.

    Best wishes! You’re an inspiration.

    Like

    • I’m glad you are doing it too. I’m also glad you stopped by because now I have another blog to put on my list and I didn’t know you were supposed to leave your number. I am currently #1423

      Best wishes to you as well and thank you for your kind words 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

