“C” is for…Calling all advice

I am a published author but that happened very recently. Before that, when I would go to local meetings with authors, I would say that I was an unpublished author.  Victoria Roberts (published author of sexy Scottish tale), who is a member of the local author’s group said that I shouldn’t say that and suggested I tell people that I was a pre-published author. It’s really the same thing in terms of what both of the things mean but one is definitely more powerfully positive. There are so many giving and caring authors out there and I’ve never met any resistance when asking a question…I appreciate each and every one who’s answered a dumb question or walked me through something.

Two weeks after I started telling people that I was a pre-published author I had a contract for my first book with Loose Id titled A Haught Date. The power of attraction or suggestion is awesome I just have to remember to do it.

I’m getting ready to embark on a indie book and I would love any and all advice you have to offer, but the question of the day is:

What is the best piece of advise you’ve ever gotten?

Sexy picture of the day

wpid-fb_img_1425035742516.jpg

Click the banners to find out more about my books

LLD_RumorHasIt_banner

LLD_A Haught Date_banner

Feel Free to stop by any of my online haunts

Amazon

Facebook

Goodreads

Twitter

Pinterest

2 thoughts on ““C” is for…Calling all advice

    • That’s a great piece of advice. Free overtime? That sounds a bit painful. I hope you enjoy your job. I’m trying to do the same thing. Write every day 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

