“O” is for…Outlander

Listening to all the murmuring about a particular show on Facebook made me go out of my way to buy Starz, have a seat and take a look at something that I grew quite fond of…Outlander. Even though Claire, the woman who traveled through time, drives me crazy with some of the things she says and does, but that Jamie….he is one of the biggest reasons I tune in.

I’ve held off on watching so I can watch more episodes at the same time. I’ve learned a lot about writing from this show. They stop the episodes at perfect moments, there have been many a day that I’ve stayed up late to watch…One…More…Episode because I had to find out what happened. This is something I strive to do with my books and so I’m more aware of it when I end each of my chapters.

Although with each episode I think about it, I’ve never read the book, because as a black woman time travel terrifies me. I will say that they’ve done a beautiful job bringing Scotland alive. So here I am, Miss ‘I don’t watch much TV’ tuning in and making time for a show when I wonder…”What other awesome shoe am I missing?”

 

What’s your favorite ‘Can’t Miss’ show?

 

Sexy Picture of the Day

Hottie

Click the banners to find out more about my books

LLD_RumorHasIt_banner

LLD_A Haught Date_banner

Feel Free to stop by any of my online haunts

Amazon

Facebook

Goodreads

Twitter

Pinterest

4 thoughts on ““O” is for…Outlander

  1. I adore Netflix, because I can watch stuff without all the stupid ads for stuff I don’t need. I resent paying for Cable, and then having to watch ads anyway – it’s like paying to be “aded” at. 🙂 But lessee. Currently, I’ve been watching M.A.S.H., because I like seeing how they can put those stories together in under a half hour. As a family, we adore mystery shows and have been watching a bunch of BBC – Foyle’s War, Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries, Murdoch Mysteries, Midsomer Murders…

    And I love your sexy picture of the day. He’s lovely. 🙂

    Like

    • Hello Noony 🙂
      I like Netflix too but I usually don’t watch it much, but another show I adore is Sherlock. They don’t make many episodes but the ones they have are awesome (Darn…I missed B is for Benjamin and C is for Cumberbatch opportunities. Thinking of ways to rectify that).

      Thanks for the BBC titles I’ll have to check them out and smooches for commenting :*

      Like

  2. You haven’t read the books? I highly recommend that you read at least the first one. I’ve been rabid about Outlander for years. To have it come to life in a weekly TV series is…literally…a dream come true. I love science fiction and fantasy, so my favourite shows live in that realm: Game of Thrones, Sleepy Hollow, Arrow, The Flash, Daredevil, Hannibal, The Walking Dead, Supernatural. You get the idea, lol. I also enjoy House of Cards, Luther and The Fall.

    Like

    • You given me a lot to choose from. I’ve tried too watch a few of them but I’m a wuss and scare easily….sci fi is generally not my friend, but I’ll take a look at a few of these. Thanks for stopping by and I’m considering reading at least one Outlander book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

